MARKETING SOCIAL MEDIA

How To Restore Deleted Posts And Stories On Instagram

Instagram

Instagram Can Have a Strong Impact On Our Online Reputation, Both For Better And For Worse, And For This, It Is Important To Know How To Delete And How To Restore Posts And Stories.

Today Instagram is one of the most popular social networks in the world, with over 1 billion users and a high growth rate. Consequently, the number of posts, stories, and reels that are published every day by users is also growing, and they become better and better at exploiting the potential of this platform to share beautiful and effective photos and videos.

However, users are not always satisfied with the result and, on the contrary, it is not uncommon for you to change your mind and want to delete something just after having posted it on Instagram. As it is not uncommon to think about it immediately after and want to recover it. Fortunately, on Instagram it is possible to do both: you can delete a post that has just been published (but also a post published some time ago) and you can also restore posts and stories on Instagram if we have thought about it.

This last option is useful if we want to temporarily hide a published content, and then put it back online when we deem it more appropriate.

Even if it is not technically 100% correct, therefore, we could say that Instagram has a “Trash” folder and that we can also use it to manage our presence on this social network

Here, then, how do you delete a post (or a story, or a video or even an IGTV video ) from Instagram and then recover it.

How To Delete An Instagram Post

Deleting a post from your Instagram feed is super easy. After publishing it, even immediately afterward, simply open it and tap on the menu with the three dots at the top right. Here we will find two similar options, not to be confused: ” Archive ” and ” Delete “.

With the first option, the content is removed from the feed and other Instagram users will no longer be able to see it, but it is not deleted at all: it simply ends up in the ” Archived ” folder, which we can keep without time limits. With the second option, however, the content is permanently deleted.

Also Read: How to control who tags you on Facebook

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.